Merrill Edward Shanks


Ph.D. The University of Iowa 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonrectifiable Jordan Curves and Conformal Mapping

Advisor 1: Edward Wilson Chittenden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Conrad, CliffordPurdue University1964
Cooley, RobertPurdue University1964
Correl, EllenPurdue University1958
Hobbs, BillyPurdue University1967
McKnight, Jr., JamesPurdue University19539
Mostert, PaulPurdue University195324
Pursell, LylePurdue University19531
Rigo, ThomasPurdue University1974
Zwier, PaulPurdue University1960

According to our current on-line database, Merrill Shanks has 9 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7796 for the advisor ID.