Hans Samelson


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1941 Switzerland
Dissertation: Beiträge zur Topologie der Gruppen-Mannigfaltigkeiten
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor 1: Heinz Hopf
Advisor 2: Ferdinand Gonseth

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rabson, GustaveUniversity of Michigan19521
Wechsler, MartinUniversity of Michigan1952
Richardson, Jr., RogerUniversity of Michigan19597
Chao, Chong-YunUniversity of Michigan196151
Ledden, PatrickStanford University1965
Switzer, Jr., RobertStanford University19651
Wigner, DavidStanford University19701
Hatcher, AllenStanford University197141
Lawson, TerryStanford University19717
Kan, JimmyStanford University1972
Meyerson, MarkStanford University1975
Wang, McKenzieStanford University19803

According to our current on-line database, Hans Samelson has 12 students and 124 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7787 for the advisor ID.