George Piranian


Ph.D. Rice University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of the Position and Nature of the Singularities of Functions Given by Their Taylor Series

Advisor 1: Szolem Mandelbrojt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brauer, GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1954
Cargo, GeraldUniversity of Michigan19591
Osborn, JamesUniversity of Michigan19551

According to our current on-line database, George Piranian has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7764 for the advisor ID.