Cecil James Nesbitt


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1937 Canada
Dissertation: On the Regular Representations of Algebras

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Scott, WinstonUniversity of Michigan1941
Vinograde, BernardUniversity of Michigan1942129
Hizon, ManuelUniversity of Michigan1948
Bicknell, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1957
Kahn, PaulUniversity of Michigan1961
Andrews, GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1963
Schuette, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1963
Morrill, JohnUniversity of Michigan1964

According to our current on-line database, Cecil Nesbitt has 8 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7749 for the advisor ID.