Cleve Barry Moler


Ph.D. Stanford University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Difference Methods for the Eigenvalues of Laplace's Operator

Advisor: George Elmer Forsythe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Charles Burris, Jr.University of New Mexico1974
Alan ClineUniversity of Michigan19706
Charles CrawfordUniversity of Michigan1970
George DavisUniversity of New Mexico1979
Jack DongarraUniversity of New Mexico198028
Augustin DubrulleUniversity of New Mexico1986
Stanley EisenstatStanford University197234
Ronal Jones1985
David KammlerUniversity of Michigan197110
Linda KaufmanStanford University1973
Humberto MadridUniversity of New Mexico1986
James SandersonUniversity of New Mexico1976
Norman SchryerUniversity of Michigan19691
John Starner, Jr.University of New Mexico1976
Charles Van LoanUniversity of Michigan197325

According to our current on-line database, Cleve Moler has 15 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7743 for the advisor ID.