Paul Sophus Epstein

Ph.D. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1914 Germany
Dissertation: Diffraction from a Plane Screen

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Podolsky, BorisCalifornia Institute of Technology19281
Robertson, HowardCalifornia Institute of Technology1925493

According to our current on-line database, Paul Epstein has 2 students and 496 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77315 for the advisor ID.