Glenn Richard Flierl


Ph.D. Harvard University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gulf Stream Meandering, Ring Formation and Ring Propagation

Advisor: Allan Richard Robinson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rambaldi, SandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Polvani, LorenzoMassachusetts Institute of Technology198810
Thompson, LuanneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19908
Wang, XiaomingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Ni, BingjianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Mehta, AnandMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Beliakova, NataliaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Arbic, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Poulin, FrancisMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Kaspi, YohaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology20081
Verdy, ArianeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Zhang, YuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Chen, RuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Burns, Keaton JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018

According to our current on-line database, Glenn Flierl has 14 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77109 for the advisor ID.