Donald Gordon Higman


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Focal Series in Finite Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Reinhold Baer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James BrooksUniversity of Michigan1964
Yaotsu ChangUniversity of Michigan1994
Bruce CoopersteinUniversity of Michigan19752
Raymond CzerwinskiUniversity of Michigan1966
David FoulserUniversity of Michigan19631
Robert GillUniversity of Michigan1998
Marshall HestenesUniversity of Michigan1967
Sylvia HobartUniversity of Michigan19871
Alan HofferUniversity of Michigan1969
Robert LieblerUniversity of Michigan197013
Roger NeedhamUniversity of Michigan1992
Manley PerkelUniversity of Michigan1977
Alyssa SankeyUniversity of Michigan1992
Betty StarkUniversity of Michigan1971
Andrew VinceUniversity of Michigan19813

According to our current on-line database, Donald Higman has 15 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7689 for the advisor ID.