Preston Clarence Hammer


Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projective Geometries Over A Pseudo-Field
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: Tibor Radó

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BarnhillUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964203
Richard BlackUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
James DayUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19631
George GastlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Richard HetheringtonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
Peter HirschUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Jack HollingsworthUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
William KammererUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195911
Sister Mary Kenneth KellerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
William LynchUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19631
Don MattsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
David MoursundUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963101
William PeirceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
Herbert RebassooUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Thomas SmithUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
George StrubleUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961

According to our current on-line database, Preston Hammer has 16 students and 333 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7683 for the advisor ID.