Robert Michael Kirby II


Ph.D. Brown University 2003 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Toward Dynamic Spectral/hp Refinement: Algorithms and Applications to Flow-structure Interactions

Advisor: George Em Karniadakis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Geneser, SarahUniversity of Utah2008
Steffen, MichaelUniversity of Utah2009
Vakkalanka, SarvaniUniversity of Utah2010
Vo, AnhUniversity of Utah2011
Vos, PeterImperial College London2011
Mirzaee, HaniehUniversity of Utah2012
Nelson, BlakeUniversity of Utah2012
Wang, DafangUniversity of Utah2012
Shankar, VarunUniversity of Utah2014
King, JamesUniversity of Utah2016
Jallepalli, AshokUniversity of Utah2020
Zala, VidhiUniversity of Utah2021
Carlson, MaxUniversity of Utah2022
Ouermi, TimbwaogaUniversity of Utah2022
Penwarden, MichaelUniversity of Utah2024

According to our current on-line database, Robert Kirby II has 15 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7673 for the advisor ID.