Mark E. Mahowald


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Measure in Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Bernard Russell Gelbaum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Husain, TaqdirSyracuse University196019
Hoo, CheongSyracuse University196421
O'Brien, ThomasSyracuse University1965
Tangora, MartinNorthwestern University1966
Clough, RobertNorthwestern University1967
Hill, RichardNorthwestern University1968
Hughes, AnthonyUniversity of Notre Dame1968
Porter, DonNorthwestern University1969
Mount, BerthaNorthwestern University1970
Nussbaum, FrankNorthwestern University1970
Rosen, SholomNorthwestern University19721
Jurca, DanielNorthwestern University1973
Kolesar, RobertNorthwestern University1973
Lin, WenNorthwestern University1973
Hansen, WilliamNorthwestern University1974
Michelsohn, Marie-LouiseThe University of Chicago19742
Suarez, PedroNorthwestern University1977
Burnham, GregoryNorthwestern University1979
Unell, AlanNorthwestern University1979
Hopkins, MichaelNorthwestern University198487
Hunsberger, LesterNorthwestern University1984
Shick, PaulNorthwestern University1984
Langsetmo, LisaNorthwestern University1992
Dorrington, JennyNorthwestern University1994
Pemmaraju, SatyaNorthwestern University1996
Borghesi, SimoneNorthwestern University2000
Gutman, GaryNorthwestern University2000
Phelps, KathleenNorthwestern University2003
Xu, ZhouliThe University of Chicago2017

According to our current on-line database, Mark Mahowald has 29 students and 159 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7665 for the advisor ID.