Frederick William Gehring


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Study of the pth Power Variation

Advisor: John Charles Burkill

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wilson, D.
Kelingos, JohnUniversity of Michigan19633
Agard, StephenUniversity of Michigan1965
Anderson, GlenUniversity of Michigan196518
Bagby, Jr., SteadmanHarvard University19661
Vamanamurthy, MavinaUniversity of Michigan19695
Walker, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1969
Quine, Jr., JohnUniversity of Michigan197110
Blevins, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1972
Hag, KariUniversity of Michigan1972
Hesse, JosephUniversity of Michigan1972
Palka, BruceUniversity of Michigan19723
Osgood, BradUniversity of Michigan19808
Krishangkura, YatiUniversity of Michigan1982
Flinn, BarbaraUniversity of Michigan1983
Herron, DavidUniversity of Michigan19844
Martin, GavenUniversity of Michigan198519
Nolder, CraigUniversity of Michigan198512
Hwang, Wen-DarUniversity of Michigan1986
Calvis, DavidUniversity of Michigan1988
Staples, SusanUniversity of Michigan1988
Ghamsari, ManouchehrUniversity of Michigan1990
Ryu, KiUniversity of Michigan1991
Soderborg, NathanUniversity of Michigan1991
Yang, ShanshuangUniversity of Michigan19913
Miller-Van Wieren, LeilaUniversity of Michigan1994
Cao, ChunUniversity of Michigan1996
Langmeyer, NavahUniversity of Michigan1996
Ibragimov, ZairUniversity of Michigan2002

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Gehring has 29 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7663 for the advisor ID.