William Frederick Eberlein


Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Closure, Convexity, and Linearity in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Donoghue, Jr., WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1951
Henriksen, MelvinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195116
Wymore, A. WayneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195527
Marathe, KishoreUniversity of Rochester1971

According to our current on-line database, William Eberlein has 4 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7641 for the advisor ID.