Maurice Paul Nivat


Ph.D. Université Joseph Fourier Grenoble I 1967 France
Dissertation: Transduction des Langages de Chomsky
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Marcel-Paul Schützenberger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Boasson, LucUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719
Butzbach, PhilippeUniversité de Grenoble1968
Chambre, GabrielleUniversité de Grenoble1968
Cochet, YvesUniversité de Rennes 11971
Flajolet, PhilippeUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71973150
Courcelle, BrunoUniversité de Lille I197415
Huet, GérardUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71976142
Arnold, AndréUniversité de Lille I197720
Beauquier, JoffroyUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197715
Cousineau, GuyUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719776
Autebert, Jean-MichelUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197823
Castéran, PierreUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719781
Lévy, Jean-JacquesUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197831
Kott, LaurentUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197926
Fariñas del Cerro, LuisUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198146
Vidal-Naquet, GuyUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198126
Monteiro, LuisUniversidade Nova de Lisboa198211
Curien, Pierre-LouisUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198321
Steyaert, Jean-MarcUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198428
Gastin, PaulUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719872
Podelski, AndreasUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719898
Simonnet, PierreUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71992
Oget, LaurentUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71999
Daurat, AlainUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7 and Université de Clermont2000

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Nivat has 24 students and 566 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76348 for the advisor ID.