David James Foulis


Ph.D. Tulane University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Involution Semigroups

Advisor: Fred Boyer Wright, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karen BenburyUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1979
Mary BennettUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19661
Jean BevisUniversity of Florida19652
Linda BrownWayne State University1965
Donald CatlinUniversity of Florida1965
Walter CollinsUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19704
James Dacey, Jr.University of Massachusetts Amherst1967
Jean-Claude DerderianWayne State University1965
Andrew Golfin, Jr.University of Massachusetts Amherst1987
Richard GreechieUniversity of Florida196621
Louis HermanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19701
Melvin JanowitzWayne State University19639
Patricia LockUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1981
Edwin Marsden, Jr.University of Massachusetts Amherst1968
Robert PiziakUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1969
Nathan RitterUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2001
Norman RothUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1970
Erik SchreinerWayne State University19641
Barbara SpearsUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1971
David SumnerUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19707
Robert WeaverUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1969
Alexander WilceUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1989
Ron WrightUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1977

According to our current on-line database, David Foulis has 23 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7634 for the advisor ID.