Arthur Herbert Copeland


Ph.D. Harvard University 1926 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies on the Gyroscope

Advisor: Oliver Dimon Kellogg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barron BrainerdUniversity of Michigan1954
Ronald GetoorUniversity of Michigan195452
Thomas GrevilleUniversity of Michigan1933
Carl KossackUniversity of Michigan19399
Shu-Teh MoyUniversity of Michigan1953
Howard RaiffaUniversity of Michigan1952196
Francis ReganUniversity of Michigan193230
Max WoodburyUniversity of Michigan19481

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Copeland has 8 students and 296 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7614 for the advisor ID.