Hailiang Liu


Ph.D. Academia Sinica 1995 China
Dissertation: Nonlinear Stability of Viscous Shock Waves and Discrete Shock Waves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: Jinghua Wang
Advisor 2: Xiaxi Ding

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmed, HaseenaIowa State University2008
Bhatnagar, ManasIowa State University2022
Cai, WenliTsinghua University2015
Jiang, YiIowa State University2018
Lee, YongkiIowa State University2014
Lu, WenyingXiangtan University2014
Maimaitiyiming, WumaierIowa State University2020
Ploymaklam, NattapolIowa State University2014
Pryporov, MaksymIowa State University2013
Saran, HaseenaIowa State University2008
Wang, ZhongmingIowa State University20081
Xie, XiaoliangIowa State University2008
Yin, PeimengIowa State University2019
Yin, PeimengIowa State University2019
Yu, HuiIowa State University2013

According to our current on-line database, Hailiang Liu has 15 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75971 for the advisor ID.