George Edwin Collins


Ph.D. Cornell University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Modeling of Zermelo Set Theories in New Foundations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: John Barkley Rosser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dennis ArnonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Tsu-Wu ChouUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Mark EncarnaciĆ³nJohannes Kepler Universität Linz1995
Lee HeindelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Hoon HongThe Ohio State University19907
Ellis HorowitzUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196973
Jeremy JohnsonThe Ohio State University19911
Werner KrandickThe Ohio State University19922
Scott McCallumUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Michael McClellanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
David MusserUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19711
James PinkertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Michael RothsteinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Cyrenus RubaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Stuart SchallerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978

According to our current on-line database, George Collins has 15 students and 98 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75933 for the advisor ID.