Gerard van der Laan


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1980 Netherlands
Dissertation: Simplicial Fixed Point Algorithms

Advisor 1: Hendrik (Henk) Cornelis Tijms
Advisor 2: Arnold H. Q. M. Merkies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bolt, WilkoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1997
Cornet, MaartenVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1998
Cornielje, O.Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam1990
Hofkes, M.Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam19911
Houba, HaroldTilburg University19941
Jurriens, P.Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam1987
Kamphorst, JurjenVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2005
Pruzhansky, VitalyVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2005
Tieman, AlexanderVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2000
van Veelen, MatthijsVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20041
Venniker, RichardVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1997

According to our current on-line database, Gerard van der Laan has 11 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75780 for the advisor ID.