Burton Simon


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Equvalent Markov-Renewal Processes

Advisor: Ralph Lynde Disney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Emsermann, MarkusUniversity of Colorado at Denver2000
Nielsen, AaronUniversity of Colorado at Denver2018

According to our current on-line database, Burton Simon has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7546 for the advisor ID.