Sergio Verdu


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimum multiuser signal detection
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Harold Vincent Poor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BradyPrinceton University19901
Haixiao CaiPrinceton University2005
Roger ChengPrinceton University1991
Sylvie GhezPrinceton University1989
Dongning GuoPrinceton University2004
Ankit GuptaPrinceton University2009
Mustafa GursoyPrinceton University2004
Aman JainPrinceton University2010
Victoria KostinaPrinceton University2013
Linbo LiPrinceton University2003
Ruxandra LupasPrinceton University1989
Andrew McKellipsPrinceton University1998
Yury PolyanskiyPrinceton University2010
Alex ReznikPrinceton University2005
Scott RickardPrinceton University20037
Rajesh SundaresanPrinceton University1999
Sridhar VembuPrinceton University1994
Karthik VisweswariahPrinceton University1999
Qing WangPrinceton University2008
Yihong WuPrinceton University2010
Jiming YuPrinceton University2007

According to our current on-line database, Sergio Verdu has 21 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75417 for the advisor ID.