David Earl Dobbs


Ph.D. Cornell University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cech Cohomology and a Dimension Theory for Commutative Rings

Advisor: Alex F. T. W. Rosenberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jacobson, DavidUniversity of Toronto1972
Papick, IraRutgers University, New Brunswick19751
Condo, JohnUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1991
Gilbert, MichaelUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1996
Bullington, GradyUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1999
Chatham, RichardUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Hetzel, AndrewUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2003
Smith, HaroldUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2010

According to our current on-line database, David Dobbs has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7536 for the advisor ID.