George W. Eyre Andrews

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theorems of Watson and Dragonette for Ramanujan's Mock Theta Functions

Advisor: Hans Adolph Rademacher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, Kuo-JyeThe Pennsylvania State University1992
Chen, Ming-PoThe Pennsylvania State University1972
Connor, WillardThe Pennsylvania State University1972
DeVries, DavidThe Pennsylvania State University1969
Fu, ShishuoThe Pennsylvania State University20111
Garvan, FrancisThe Pennsylvania State University19861
Hirschhorn, MichaelUniversity of New South Wales1980
Kadell, KevinThe Pennsylvania State University19791
Keith, WilliamThe Pennsylvania State University2007
Kolitsch, LouisThe Pennsylvania State University1985
Kothmann, MargaretThe Pennsylvania State University1977
Kronholm, BrandtUniversity at Albany2010
Kurşungöz, KağanThe Pennsylvania State University2009
Lovejoy, JeremyThe Pennsylvania State University20003
Mitchell, DorisThe Pennsylvania State University1972
Munagi, AugustineUniversity of Lagos20052
Parberry, EdwardThe Pennsylvania State University1969
Payne, GarthThe Pennsylvania State University1997
Rowell, MichaelThe Pennsylvania State University2007
Santa-Gadea, NicolasThe Pennsylvania State University1990
Santos, José PlínioThe Pennsylvania State University199115
Sills, AndrewUniversity of Kentucky2002
Stevens, ScottThe Pennsylvania State University1987
Todt, HeikoThe Pennsylvania State University2011

According to our current on-line database, George Andrews has 24 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7528 for the advisor ID.