Frank Thomas Birtel


Ph.D. University of Notre Dame 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Banach Algebras of Multipliers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Irving Leonard Glicksberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beatrous, Jr., FrankTulane University19782
Berglund, JohnTulane University1967
Butt, Shu-ShihTulane University1966
Cutrer, MiltonTulane University1969
de Paepe, PeterTulane University1971
Meyers, WilliamTulane University1967
Orr, GeorgeTulane University1971
Ramirez, DonaldTulane University1966
Sprague, ParkeTulane University1972
Van Kuilenburg, MichaelTulane University1972
Wilken, DonaldTulane University19652
Zame, WilliamTulane University197015

According to our current on-line database, Frank Birtel has 12 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75201 for the advisor ID.