Walter Kurt Hayman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. 1947

Advisor 1: Mary Lucy Cartwright

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kennedy, PatrickNational University of Ireland19551
Barry, PatrickUniversity of London1960
Kövári, ThomasUniversity of London1961
Rahman, QaziUniversity of London196129
Al-Katifi, WafickaImperial College London1963
Anderson, JamesImperial College London19633
Beardon, AlanUniversity of London196471
Eke, BImperial College London1965
Lucas, KImperial College London1966
Talpur, MImperial College London1967
Hornblower, RImperial College London1970
Fenton, PeterUniversity of London19741
Higginson, GeoffreyImperial College London1976
Camera, GerardoImperial College London1977
Rippon, PhilImperial College London197713
Hamilton, DavidImperial College London19802
Fernández Arias, ArturoImperial College London19853
Carroll, ThomasThe Open University19882
Dudley Ward, NicholasUniversity of York1991
Tyler, TImperial College London2003

According to our current on-line database, Walter Hayman has 20 students and 142 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75178 for the advisor ID.