Dan Margalit


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 2003 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebra versus Topology in Mapping Class Groups

Advisor: Benson Stanley Farb

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shin, HyunshikGeorgia Institute of Technology2014
Winarski, Rebecca R.Georgia Institute of Technology2014
Scott, ShaneGeorgia Institute of Technology2018
Lanier, JustinGeorgia Institute of Technology2020
Minahan, DanielGeorgia Institute of Technology2024
Shapiro, RobertaGeorgia Institute of Technology2024

According to our current on-line database, Dan Margalit has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75109 for the advisor ID.