David George Crighton

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Imperial College London 1968 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Wave motion and vibration induced by turbulent flow

Advisor: John (Shôn) Eirwyn Ffowcs Williams

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rienstra, SjoerdTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19795
Nimmo, Jonathan19821
Parry, AnthonyUniversity of Leeds1988
Cates, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1989
Hammerton, PaulUniversity of Cambridge19904
Oswell, JanetUniversity of Cambridge1991
Peake, NigelUniversity of Cambridge199124
Sobnack, MulshankurUniversity of Cambridge1991
Harris, ShirleyUniversity of Cambridge1992
Herpe, FrancoisUniversity of Cambridge1994
Saxena, VivekUniversity of Cambridge1994
Sionoid, PeadarUniversity of Cambridge1994
Hunt, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1995
Llewellyn Smith, StefanUniversity of Cambridge19973
Parkins, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1998
Griffiths, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1999
Vartiainen, MarkkuUniversity of Cambridge2000
Bloor, ChristinaUniversity of Cambridge2001
Rendon-Garrido, PabloUniversity of Cambridge2001

According to our current on-line database, David Crighton has 19 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74769 for the advisor ID.