Heike Fassbender


Ph.D. Universität Bremen 1992 Germany
Dissertation: Numerische Verfahren zur diskreten trigonometrischen Polynomapproximation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Angelika Bunse-Gerstner
Advisor 2: Ludwig F. Elsner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jarlebring, EliasTechnische Universität Carolo-Wilhelmina zu Braunschweig20081
Kabir, MohammadTechnische Universität Carolo-Wilhelmina zu Braunschweig2007
Kubalinska, DorotaUniversität Bremen2008
Lintner, MichaelTechnische Universität München2002
Mena, HermannEscuela Politecnica Nacional20071
Soppa, AndreasTechnische Universität Carolo-Wilhelmina zu Braunschweig2011
Staudacher, JochenTechnische Universität München2002
Vendl, AlexanderTechnische Universität Carolo-Wilhelmina zu Braunschweig2013

According to our current on-line database, Heike Fassbender has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74666 for the advisor ID.