Vladimir Ivanovich Sobolev


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1940 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Lazar Aronovich Lusternik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kamyshnikov, V.Voronezh State University1975
Rubnich, BorisVoronezh State University1969
Scherbin, VasiliiVoronezh State University1973

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Sobolev has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74403 for the advisor ID.