Willard Van Orman Quine

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Logic of Sequences: A Generalization of Principia Mathematica

Advisor: Alfred North Whitehead

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Steinhardt, LeighHarvard University1940
Berry, GeorgeHarvard University1942
Gaal, (Ilse)Radcliffe College1948
Hiż, HenryHarvard University19488
Leblanc, HuguesHarvard University1948
Wang, HaoHarvard University1948429
Davidson, DonaldHarvard University19491
Myhill, JohnHarvard University194919
Dunham, BradfordHarvard University1950
Craig, WilliamHarvard University195113
McNaughton, Jr., RobertHarvard University195176
Stanley, RobertHarvard University1951
Dreben, BurtonHarvard University195599
Ullian, JosephHarvard University1957
Føllesdal, DagfinnHarvard University19611
Parsons, CharlesHarvard University19616
Kripke, SaulHarvard University196229
Harman, GilbertHarvard University19641
Myro, GeorgeHarvard University1964
Lewis, DavidHarvard University19671
Stine, GailHarvard University1969
Daniels, NormanHarvard University1970
Devitt, MichaelHarvard University1972
Thompson, FrankHarvard University1973

According to our current on-line database, Willard Quine has 24 students and 698 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73831 for the advisor ID.