Erich Hecke

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1910 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der Modulfunktionen von zwei Variablen und ihrer Anwendung auf die Zahlentheorie

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Voellmy, ErwinUniversität Basel1916
Buchner, PaulUniversität Basel1918
Raabe, CarlUniversität Hamburg1921
Reidemeister, KurtUniversität Hamburg1921753
Behnke, HeinrichUniversität Hamburg19231731
Petersson, HansUniversität Hamburg192581
Friedrich, RolfUniversität Hamburg1928
Feldmann, HarryUniversität Hamburg1930
Schoeneberg, BrunoUniversität Hamburg193127
Spies, HeinzUniversität Hamburg1934
Maak, WilhelmUniversität Hamburg1936952
Maaß, HansUniversität Hamburg1937164
Laudi, GerhardUniversität Hamburg1939
Behrens, Ernst-AugustUniversität Hamburg1940130

According to our current on-line database, Erich Hecke has 14 students and 3711 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7379 for the advisor ID.