Erhard Schmidt

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1905 Germany
Dissertation: Entwickelung willkürlicher Funktionen nach Systemen vorgeschriebener

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Müller, ElisabethUniversität Zürich1908
Polossuchina, OlgaUniversität Zürich1910
Bessel-Hagen, ErichUniversität Berlin19201
Hoheisel, GuidoUniversität Berlin192042
Bochner, SalomonUniversität Berlin19214091
Mathias, MaximilianUniversität Berlin1922
Prölsz, DoraUniversität Berlin1922
Hopf, HeinzUniversität Berlin19255911
Brauer, RichardUniversität Berlin1926871
Hopf, EberhardUniversität Berlin1926193
Rothe, ErichUniversität Berlin192656
Brauer, AlfredUniversität Berlin1928117
Iglisch, RudolfUniversität Berlin19289
Scholz, ArnoldUniversität Berlin19281
Angervo, Juho MauriUniversität Berlin1930
Specht, WilhelmUniversität Berlin1932106
Behrend, FelixUniversität Berlin1933
Golomb, MichaelUniversität Berlin1933236
Pannwitz, ErikaUniversität Berlin1933
Wernick, MaxUniversität Berlin1934
Collatz, LotharUniversität Berlin19351415
Hamdi-Alisbah, OrhanUniversität Berlin19354
Helmer-Hirschberg, OlafUniversität Berlin1935
Lohan, RalfUniversität Berlin1935
Wielandt, HelmutUniversität Berlin1935599
Dinghas, AlexanderUniversität Berlin1936283
Herbst, FranzUniversität Berlin1936
Dueball, FritzUniversität Berlin1937
Kirstein, Karl-FriedrichUniversität Berlin1937
Kochendörffer, RudolfUniversität Berlin193718
Melchior, EberhardUniversität Berlin1937
Schulz, WernerUniversität Berlin1937
Westphal, HeinzUniversität Berlin1938
Liermann, HeinzHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1939
Stöhr, AlfredUniversität Berlin19393
Hünke, AnnelieseUniversität Berlin1940
Lucke, OttoUniversität Berlin1940
Bischof, ArturUniversität Berlin1941
Ludwig, GüntherUniversität Berlin1943157
Chen, Chi-SiangUniversität Berlin1944
Kraft, IngeborgUniversität Berlin1945
Kneser, MartinHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1950121
Schmidt, JürgenHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin195253

According to our current on-line database, Erhard Schmidt has 43 students and 14093 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7361 for the advisor ID.