Stephen C. Preston


Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Eulerian and Lagrangian Stability of Fluid Motions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: David Gregory Ebin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chhay, Boramey2017
Lee, Jae MinCity University of New York2018
Ma, ChaoUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2013
Washabaugh, PearceUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2017

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Preston has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73539 for the advisor ID.