T. Tony (Tianwen) Cai


Ph.D. Cornell University 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonparametric Function Estimation via Wavelets

Advisor: Lawrence David Brown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chicken, EricPurdue University200119
Sun, WenguangUniversity of Pennsylvania2008
Wang, LieUniversity of Pennsylvania20081
Xie, JichunUniversity of Pennsylvania20111
Xia, YinUniversity of Pennsylvania2013
Kang, HyunseungUniversity of Pennsylvania2015
Zhang, AnruUniversity of Pennsylvania20153
Guo, ZijianUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Liang, TengyuanUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Zhang, LinjunUniversity of Pennsylvania2019
Ma, RongUniversity of Pennsylvania2021

According to our current on-line database, T. Tony Cai has 11 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73486 for the advisor ID.