Madhu Sudan


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Efficient Checking of Polynomials and Proofs and the Hardness of Approximation Problems

Advisor: Umesh Virkumar Vazirani

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dodis, YevgeniyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20007
Guruswami, VenkatesanMassachusetts Institute of Technology200115
Lehman, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Alekhnovitch, MikhailMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
O'Donnell, RyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20037
Harsha, PrahladhMassachusetts Institute of Technology20043
Smith, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology20041
Lehman, AprilMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Yekhanin, SergeyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Chen, VictorMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Grigorescu, ElenaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20111
Juba, BrendanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Kopparty, SwastikMassachusetts Institute of Technology20119
Rossman, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Saraf, ShubhangiMassachusetts Institute of Technology20122
Guo, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Bavarian, MohammadMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Ghazi, BadihMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Kamath, PritishMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020

According to our current on-line database, Madhu Sudan has 19 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72850 for the advisor ID.