Irwin Mark Jacobs


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Connectivity in Probabilistic Graphs, an Abstract Study of Reliable Communications in Systems Containing Unreliable Components

Advisor: Edward Arthurs

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Falconer, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19679
Gray, RobertUniversity of Southern California1969122
Savage, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology196513

According to our current on-line database, Irwin Jacobs has 3 students and 147 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72576 for the advisor ID.