Karen Ellen Smith

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tight Closure of Parameter Ideals and F-Rationality
Mathematics Subject Classification: 13—Commutative rings and algebras

Advisor: Melvin Hochster

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Traves, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1998
Rosenberg, JoelUniversity of Michigan1999
Faridi, SaraUniversity of Michigan20005
Scott, UrielUniversity of Michigan2000
Blickle, ManuelUniversity of Michigan20012
Johnson, AmandaUniversity of Michigan2003
Yuen, CorneliaUniversity of Michigan2006
More, YogeshUniversity of Michigan2008
Tucker, KevinUniversity of Michigan20104
Hernandez, DanielUniversity of Michigan2011
Walton, ChelseaUniversity of Michigan20114
Von Korff, MichaelUniversity of Michigan2012
Mayes, SarahUniversity of Michigan2013
Fleming, BalinUniversity of Michigan2015
Ullery, BrookeUniversity of Michigan2015
Zhao, XiaoleiUniversity of Michigan20152
Datta, RankeyaUniversity of Michigan2018
Pagi, GiladUniversity of Michigan2018
Walker, Robert MarshawnUniversity of Michigan2019
Quinlan-Gallego, EamonUniversity of Michigan2021
Jiang, ZhiUniversity of Michigan2022
Mukhopadhyay, AlapanUniversity of Michigan2023
Pande, SwarajUniversity of Michigan2023
Brosowsky, AnnaUniversity of Michigan2024

According to our current on-line database, Karen Smith has 24 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7199 for the advisor ID.