Edward Joseph McCluskey, Jr.


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Minimization and the Design of Two-Terminal Contact Networks

Advisor: Samuel Hawks Caldwell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jacob AbrahamStanford University197467
Ahmad Al-YamaniStanford University2004
Hassanein AmerStanford University1987
Lanae AvraStanford University1994
Marie BeaudryStanford University1978
Rodolfo Betancourt del RioStanford University1977
Marion BlountStanford University1978
Raymond BouteStanford University1973
Saied Bozorgui-NesbatStanford University1985
Thomas BredtStanford University1970
Janusz BrzozowskiPrinceton University196241
Steven ButnerStanford University1981
Donald ChamberlinStanford University1971
Tsung-Yung ChangStanford University1998
Donald ChesarekStanford University1972
Erik ChmelarStanford University2004
Frederick CleggStanford University1970
Mario CĂ´rtesStanford University1987
Theodore DolottaPrinceton University1961
Edward EichelbergerPrinceton University1963
Piero FrancoStanford University1994
Samuel Fuller, IIIStanford University197221
James GimpelPrinceton University1966
Andrew Hall, Jr.Princeton University1966
Hong HaoStanford University1993
Syed HassanStanford University1984
Wei-Je HuangStanford University2001
Joseph HughesStanford University1986
Javad KhakbazStanford University1983
Stephen KolupaevStanford University1976
Morton LewinPrinceton University1960
James LiStanford University2002
Dick LiuStanford University1987
Jacques LosqStanford University1975
David LuStanford University1981
Siyad MaStanford University1995
Aamer MahmoodStanford University1986
Samy MakarStanford University1996
Kenyon MeiStanford University1975
Steven MillmanStanford University1989
Hajime MitaraiStanford University1974
Subhasish MitraStanford University2000
Masood NamjooStanford University1983
Robert NorwoodStanford University1997
Roy OgusStanford University1975
Nahmsuk OhStanford University2000
Francisco Oliveira DiasStanford University1975
Kenneth ParkerStanford University1976
James PoagePrinceton University1963
Thomas Price, Jr.Stanford University1975
Alan SalisburyStanford University1973
Jacob SavirStanford University1977
Nirmal SaxenaStanford University1991
Herbert SchorrPrinceton University1962
Gerald ShapiroStanford University1974
John ShedletskyStanford University1976
Philip ShirvaniStanford University2001
Daniel SiewiorekStanford University197214
Alvy SmithStanford University1970
Edward StablerPrinceton University19611
Liba SvobodovaStanford University1974
Mehdi TahooriStanford University2003
Nur ToubaStanford University199618
Jon Udell, Jr.Stanford University1988
Alan UsasStanford University1976
Erik VolkerinkStanford University
Kenneth WagnerStanford University1987
John WakerlyStanford University1974
David WangStanford University1974
Laung-Terng WangStanford University1987
Shu-Yi YuStanford University2001

According to our current on-line database, Edward McCluskey, Jr. has 71 students and 233 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71057 for the advisor ID.