Yoav Shoham


Ph.D. Yale University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reasoning about Change: Time and Causation from the Standpoint of Artificial Intelligence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Drew Vincent McDermott

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Eyal MozesStanford University1993
Sarah ThomasStanford University1993
Nita GoyalStanford University1994
Ronen BrafmanStanford University19963
Ron KohaviStanford University1996
Ari JonssonStanford University1997
Marko BalabanovicStanford University1998
Pedrito Maynard-Reid, IIStanford University2001
Kevin Leyton-BrownStanford University20032
Karen PivazyanStanford University2004
Ryan PorterStanford University2004
Eugene NudelmanStanford University2006
Samuel IeongStanford University2008
Thuc VuStanford University2010
Christopher ArchibaldStanford University2011
Michael MunieStanford University2011

According to our current on-line database, Yoav Shoham has 16 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71053 for the advisor ID.