Richard Earl Korf


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Learning to Solve Problems by Searching for Macro-Operators

Advisor 1: Herbert Alexander Simon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blai BonetUniversity of California, Los Angeles20041
David ChickeringUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Alex FukunagaUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Joseph PembertonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Curtis PowleyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Larry TaylorUniversity of California, Los Angeles1997
Weixiong ZhangUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994

According to our current on-line database, Richard Korf has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70509 for the advisor ID.