Alan Jay Smith


Ph.D. Stanford University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Performance Analysis of Computer Systems Components

Advisor 1: Forest Baskett, III

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blau, RickiUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Gee, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Hill, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley198749
Hsu, WindsorUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Kure, OivindUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Lorch, JacobUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Neimat, Marie AnneUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Porcar, JuanUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Rothman, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Saavedra-Barrera, RafaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Thompson, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1987

According to our current on-line database, Alan Smith has 11 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70094 for the advisor ID.