Josephine Margaret Mitchell


Ph.D. Bryn Mawr College 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Double Sturm-Liouville Series

Advisor: Hilda Geiringer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cima, JosephThe Pennsylvania State University19638
Cover, AlanThe Pennsylvania State University1964
Yang, Shi NineState University of New York at Buffalo1976

According to our current on-line database, Josephine Mitchell has 3 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6988 for the advisor ID.