Sanjeev Arora


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Probabilistic Checking of Proofs and Hardness of Approximation Problems

Advisor: Umesh Virkumar Vazirani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hazan, EladPrinceton University2006
Kale, SatyenPrinceton University2007
Karakostas, GeorgePrinceton University2000
Khot, SubhashPrinceton University20031
Sachdeva, SushantPrinceton University2013
Steurer, DavidPrinceton University20101
Tourlakis, IannisPrinceton University2006

According to our current on-line database, Sanjeev Arora has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69543 for the advisor ID.