Poul Georg Hjorth


Ph.D. University of California, San Diego 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Many-Particle Adiabatic Invariant
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor 1: Thomas Michael O'Neil
Advisor 2: Theodore Thomas Frankel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kokkendorff, SimonTechnical University of Denmark2003
Nordkvist, NikolajTechnical University of Denmark2008
Pedersen, LouisTechnical University of Denmark2013

According to our current on-line database, Poul Hjorth has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 68854 for the advisor ID.