Dan Abramovich


Ph.D. Harvard University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subvarieties of Abelian Varieties and of Jacobians of Curves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Joseph Daniel Harris

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pacelli, PatriciaBoston University1996
Wang, JianhuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Karu, KalleBoston University19991
La Nave, GabrielleBrandeis University20001
Chen, Jiun-ChengHarvard University2003
Spencer, JamesBoston University2003
Wise, JonathanBrown University20084
Úlfarsson, Henning ArnórBrown University20091
Chen, QileBrown University2011
Giansiracusa, NoahBrown University2011
Marcus, SteffenBrown University2011
Molcho, SamouilBrown University2014
Routis, EvangelousBrown University2015
Ulirsch, MartinBrown University2015
Ascher, KennethBrown University2017
Bejleri, DoriBrown University2018
Harper, AliciaBrown University2018

According to our current on-line database, Dan Abramovich has 17 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6808 for the advisor ID.