Heinrich Rudolph Hertz

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 1880 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Induction in rotirenden Kugeln
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Hermann Ludwig Ferdinand von Helmholtz
Advisor 2: Wilhelm Johann Friedrich von Bezold

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bjerknes, VilhelmUniversitetet i Oslo1892161
Ritter von Geitler-Armingen, Jozef Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn189383
Yule, GeorgeUniversity College London

According to our current on-line database, Heinrich Hertz has 3 students and 247 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67546 for the advisor ID.