Kumbakonam Ramamani Rajagopal


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Thermodynamics and Stability of Non-Newtonian Fluids
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Roger Lee Fosdick

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Massoudi, MehrdadUniversity of Pittsburgh19864
Johnson, GregUniversity of Pittsburgh1991
Vorp, DavidUniversity of Pittsburgh199213
Kannan, KrishnaTexas A&M University20041
Anand, MohanTexas A&M University20052
Umakanthan, SaravananTexas A&M University2005
Ravindran, ParagTexas A&M University20061
Tyagi, VipinTexas A&M University2007
Soares, JoãoTexas A&M University2008
Srinivasan, ShriramTexas A&M University2013
Ponnalagu, AlagappanTexas A&M University2015

According to our current on-line database, Kumbakonam Rajagopal has 11 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67347 for the advisor ID.