Zvi Galil


Ph.D. Cornell University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Complexity of Resolution Procedures for Theorem Proving in the Propositional Calculus
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: John Edward H. Hopcroft

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sabah Al-BinaliColumbia University1998
Amir AverbuchColumbia University198326
Amir Ben-AmramTel Aviv University1995
Mordechai Ben-AriTel Aviv University19827
Dany BreslauerColumbia University1992
David EppsteinColumbia University19897
Matthew FranklinColumbia University19943
Raffaele GiancarloColumbia University19901
Stuart HaberColumbia University1988
Giuseppe ItalianoColumbia University199111
Jonathan KatzColumbia University20025
Oded MargalitTel Aviv University1993
Alain MayerColumbia University1995
Kunsoo ParkColumbia University199216
Adam YoungColumbia University2002
Xiangdong YuColumbia University1996
Moti YungColumbia University198836

According to our current on-line database, Zvi Galil has 17 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67227 for the advisor ID.