Demetri Terzopoulos


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Multiresolution Computation of Visible-Surface Representations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Shimon Ullman
Advisor 2: John Michael Brady

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ding, XiaoweiUniversity of California, Los Angeles2015
Faloutsos, PetrosUniversity of Toronto2001
Grzeszczuk, RadekUniversity of Toronto1998
Imran, Abdullah-Al-ZubaerUniversity of California, Los Angeles2020
Jiang, ChenfanfuUniversity of California, Los Angeles20154
Kim, EricUniversity of California, Los Angeles2016
Lee, Sung-HeeUniversity of California, Los Angeles2008
McInerney, TimothyUniversity of Toronto1997
Metaxas, DimitrisUniversity of Toronto199228
Oore, SageevUniversity of Toronto2002
Qin, HongUniversity of Toronto19951
Qiu, YuxingUniversity of California, Los Angeles2024
Qureshi, FaisalUniversity of Toronto2007
Qureshi, FaisalUniversity of Toronto2007
Rabie, TamerUniversity of Toronto1999
Shao, WeiNew York University2006
Tonnesen, DavidUniversity of Toronto1998
Tu, XiaoyuanUniversity of Toronto1996
Vasilescu, M. (Alex) O.University of Toronto20091
Velho, LuizUniversity of Toronto199417
Yu, Lap-FaiUniversity of California, Los Angeles2013
Yu, QinxinUniversity of Toronto2007

According to our current on-line database, Demetri Terzopoulos has 22 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67135 for the advisor ID.