Herbert Fröhlich

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1930 Germany
Dissertation: Zum Photoeffekt an Metallen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sebastian DoniachUniversity of Liverpool19583
Gerard HylandUniversity of Liverpool1968
Sigurd ZienauUniversity of Liverpool195446

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Fröhlich has 3 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66698 for the advisor ID.